“I just made a fool of myself”

Set GodinBy Seth Godin via sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog   Article

“Actually, it’s far more likely that you made a human of yourself.

When you drop your guard, opt for transparency and make an honest connection with someone, you’re right on the edge of foolishness, which is another word for not-corporate, not-aloof, not-safe. Another word for human.

Most of the time, we persuade ourselves not to make a fool and so instead, we shut down a connection that could have become precious for us and for them.”

 

 

3 Responses to “I just made a fool of myself”

  1. […] “I just made a fool of myself” […]

  2. | Atlas Aeon says:

    […] “I just made a fool of myself” […]

  3. […] “I just made a fool of myself” […]

Leave a Reply

