No one saw it

By  via theblaze.com   Article

No One Saw It. He’s Not Even Sure It Happened. But It Appears One Pro Golfer’s Clear Conscience Is Worth More Than $53,000 in Prize Money.

“He plays a sport dominated by exactness and a long tradition of honor and truth and rule adherence — and pro golfer Cameron Tringale found himself facing a possibility he couldn’t shake.

The Mission Viejo, California, native just bagged $53,000 in prize money for coming in 33rd place at the 2014 PGA Championship. Not a bad way to spend a few days.

But along with the cash, Tringale also had a guilty conscience.

His was a momentary, miniscule miscue — if it happened at all. He’s not even sure.

But all the same Tringale, 26, felt he may have missed a stroke when attempting to tap in the ball on the 11th hole last Sunday, noted Yahoo Sport of UK and Ireland. Thing is the possible missed stroke never made it on his scorecard — and Trinangle signed the scorecard.

So he told officials what was on his mind — knowing full well the consequences. … signing an incorrect scorecard means a disqualification — and bye bye to his prize money.”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: