It’s how you behave when you strike out

Failing well

Failure sucks. … I’m not sure I’ve read much about “how” to fail, since failure is so depressing and negative. But I’m here to tell you that there is a good way to fail and that there are steps for positively managing the aftermath. I’ve seen it done well, I’ve seen it done poorly and I’ve done it myself, so I certainly have some well-formed views on the topic.” – Article

in the VC business, if you hit .300, you are doing well. if you hit .400, you are going to the hall of fame. but it is how you behave when you strike out that defines your reputation.” Comment left on above article. – Source

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

